Leigh Church of England Academy

Aim ever higher

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search

Get in touch

Contact Details


Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.
We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.


The governing body is split into two sub-committees:


Resource and Management (R & M) responsible for:

- Finance & Budgeting

- Premises

- Health and Safety

- Human Resources


Performance and Standards (P & S) responsible for:

- Quality of teaching and learning

- Outcomes, progress and attainment

- Analysis of data

- Safeguarding

- Attendance


Each sub-committee meets once per half term and the full governing body meets twice in the autumn term, once in the spring and once in the summer term.




Meet our Governors


Chair of Governors/LA Representative             - Dave Wallis                  16/3/2019


Vice Chair of Governors/Foundation                 - Lara Mills                      23/1/2020


Head Teacher                                                       - Debbie Middleton        23/9/2019


Parent Governors                                                 - Donna Weatherall       10/1/2021

                                                                                    - Lisa Sullivan                 31/8/2019

                                                                                    - James Pattison


Staff Governor                                                         - Lucy Smith


Foundation Governors                                         - Mike Ashelby                1/4/2021